2018/19 Junior Sportsmanship Awards

2018/19 Junior Sportsmanship Awards

Softball ACT is proud to partner with Woden Valley Softball Association and our Clubs to present the nominees for our Junior Sportsmanship Awards for the 2018/19 season

As our competitions have combined into a centralised administration this year, we have brought together the Mon Pearson Award (WVSA) and the Kathy Pryce Award (Northside Juniors) together under the same banner.

Our southern-based Clubs’ junior players and officials are eligible for the Mon Pearson Award, whilst the Kathy Pryce Award will be presented to a northern-based clubbie!

The nominees this year that have been received by Softball ACT are:

Boomerangs Softball ClubRaechel McKinnon
Hurricanes Softball ClubBrennan Kovacs
Joeys PhantomsAshley Frater
Queanbeyan BearsLevi Letcher
South Tuggeranong StormGemma Little
Sutherland Softball ClubCharlotte Jeffery
Woden GiantsJosh McGovern
Yarralumla Primary SoftballGarvan Hayes

Softball ACT will present the winner of the Mon Pearson and Kathy Pryce Awards at the appropriate age Presentation Ceremony this Saturday (30 March 2019).