2019 State Presentation Night

2019 State Presentation Night

We recently had our State Presentation Night, held at Thoroughbred Park on April 12th. We had a very successful night with plenty of talented members of our community walking away with well deserved awards.

President, Frank Curcio, made a heartfelt speech reminding everyone that we are united as a sport, and together we can achieve greatness.
Frank also chose a member of the Softball community to be awarded the President’s Award, unfortunately they were unable to attend on the night, but the award recipient was the well known Tony Bishop.
Tony can be found at the Hawker facility most mornings, out and about helping to maintain the facility. He does everything from emptying the bins, to maintaining the diamonds. We are very grateful for all he does to help out at Hawker!

Each team’s coach was asked to present 3 awards on the night, offence, defence, and most valuable player. The award recipients are listed below.

Boys Under 15’s
Offence Award: Kade Gibson
Defence Award: Caleb Vickers
Most Valuable Player: Ben Slater

Girls Under 15’s
Offence Award: Caitlin McCreedy
Defence Award: Raechel McKinnon
Most Valuable Player: Ella Ruiz

Girls Under 17’s
Offence Award: Erin Behel
Defence Award: Teoni Lamb
Most Valuable Player: Amy Mann

Boys Under 19’s
Offence Award: Nathan Lynch
Defence Award: Matt Harrow
Most Valuable Player: Aloysius Ong

Girls Under 19’s
Offence Award: Kendall Elliot
Defence Award: Sarah Nolan
Most Valuable Player: Teagan Dobson

Mens’ Under 23’s
Offence Award: Josh McGovern
Defence Award: Jarrod Bradbury
Most Valuable Player: Jeremy Bradbury

Women’s Under 23’s
Offence Award: Ashleigh Bruce
Defence Award: Brooke Melavirta
Most Valuable Player: Brianna McGovern

Open Mens’
Offence Award: Jarrod Bradbury
Defence Award: Matt Harrow
Most Valuable Player: Nick Norton

Open Women’s
Offence Award: Brooke Spence
Defence Award: Marta Gasparotto
Most Valuable Player: Clare Warwick

Congratulations to all the award winners, and also to all state players for a great year.