Junior Sports Awards

Junior Sports Awards

Softball ACT is proud to present our Junior Sports awards for the 2019/20 season!

After discussions with Woden Valley Softball Association in early 2019, Softball ACT will continue to award the Mon Pearson and Kathy Pryce awards for our softball season. 

Last year, we asked each Club to nominate a junior athlete to be considered by a panel of experts – this year, we asked the opposing team to name the best and fairest from the OTHER team. We also had a north/south divide with the trophies, but this year (in the spirit of ONE COMP) we have split them up based on the age of the athletes, not their club of origin!

The Mon Pearson award is presented to the best and fairest teeball player, whilst the Kathy Pryce award is presented to the Softball winner. 

Without a presentation day, the kids have not had a chance to be celebrated for their efforts, but please give them a virtual high five or cyber-hug for their efforts!

Mon Pearson (Teeball) – Sam Johnson (Hurricanes Dragonflies – U10)

Kathy Pryce (Softball) – Curtis Finck-Leahey (Sutherland – u17)

Softball ACT will be in touch with the winners to arrange a trophy collection and photo opportunity once our current shutdowns and isolation measures have rescinded.